Dr. Watson Recants

 

A hand full of anti-Muslim blogs (calling themselves “racial realists”) earlier this week celebrated the racist statements made by Dr Jim Watson that blacks were inherently less intelligent than whites and that culture and environment had nothing to do with it. After being thoroughly refuted from many quarters, Dr. Watson has now apologized for what he said and abruptly canceled his book tour

“I cannot understand how I could have said what I am quoted as having said,” Watson said during an appearance at the Royal Society in London. “I can certainly understand why people, reading those words, have reacted in the ways that they have.”

“To all those who have drawn the inference from my words that Africa, as a continent, is somehow genetically inferior, I can only apologize unreservedly. That is not what I meant. More importantly from my point of view, there is no scientific basis for such a belief.”

Now, the racists and bigots who were earlier this week praising this man are (metaphorically speaking) left with egg on their faces because they can not defend a man that does not even defend himself.

All of this talk of genetic inferiority is a pre-text to passing draconian laws to target certain people because of their race. Show me a person of any race and I will show you the smart and not so smart. The just and the un-just. The law abiding and the criminal. To try to ‘prove’ that an entire race is “dumb” is in itself dumb.

Being in the medical profession myself and working and studying with many brilliant minds of all races, I firmly believe this genetic superiority thing to be non-sense.

Leave a Reply

